What is a
A Whoopie Pie is two mound-shaped cakes with a creamy buttercream filling. The classic pie features chocolate cake with vanilla frosting. Nowadays, you can find them in all sorts of flavor combinations, mostly sweet and even some savory.
Veganism refers to refraining from the use of animal-based or animal-derived products. Being vegan encompasses a lot more than just the dietary choices. This change in perspective extends to every field of life that involves animal products. Vegans choose to utilize only plant-based products for a variety of reasons, including health concerns, ethical values and/or religious beliefs.
Whoopie Pies that aren’t vegan consist of eggs, milk, and butter (dairy)
We vegans substitute those ingredients with dairy-free products.
As a vegan baker we use the following ingredients.